Lansing CPL Classes and class dates - michiganccwclass.com
CPL Classes: $80.00 Full Class Fee (no hidden fees) for our Lansing and Saint Johns Locations
We also teach CPL Classes for the Gun River Conservation Club in Plainwell
One day classes - Arrive at 7:45am and leave between 5 - 6pm - Walk out with your Certificate of Completion
We provide everything needed for the class (handgun, ammunition, safety equipment, range usage)
No Class Fee Deposit or Full Class Fee required prior to attending our CPL / CCW Classes
All of our CPL / CCW Classes taught by current Law Enforcement Officials
who are all NRA Certified Instructors. Click here to Learn more about our Instructors.
All of our Instructors are approved by all gun boards in all counties in the State of Michigan.
read/or leave one
"A free people ought.... to be armed"
GEORGE WASHINGTON, SPEECH JANUARY 7th.. IN THE BOSTON CHRONICLE, JANUARY 14, 1790.
CPL \ CCW CLASSES WE TEACH IN LANSING, MICHIGAN
Michigan, Lansing: We teach CPL / CCW Classes in Lansing near the Capital Regional Airport at the intersection of DeWitt and State Roads. When you register for one of our classes, we will e-mail you a confirmation with directions to our class site. You can also print the information and directions from this page.
The cost of our Lansing CPL Classes is $80.00.
Please note: We update the openings in each class as expediently as possible. Openings in each class change quickly. The openings listed below are not a promise.
It is first come - first serve. We register attendees in the order we receive their emails or calls.
Classes for 2013: Lansing (CPL Class): each class can hold 35 attendees
Last Updated: 05/20/2013 11:45 AM -0700
WANT TO REGISTER FOR A CLASS?
2) Please supply us with the:
1) Class DATE you want to attend;
2) All Attendee(s) name(s);
3) Phone number for each attendee, unless family, living in same household;
4) Email address for each attendee, unless family, living in same household;
3) To call in your registration: Call 989.224.3210.
Our phones are manned from 10am to 6pm Monday through Saturday. We check and respond to phone messages after phone hours for messages that we know need attention urgently.
If all 3 lines are in use while we help other attendees, the phone system will not allow another call to go into voice mail and the phone will ring busy or just keep ringing. Please try back again. If you receive our voice mail, please leave a message. We will call you back in the order that we received your call. It is "first come - first serve" here when scheduling attendees for our CPL Classes.
4) Give us time to get back to you. We understand you want to know if you are able to get into the CPL Class you registered for. We appreciate your business, but we need your help so that we can run an orderly process of registration. We will email your attendance email with class information and class directions as soon as we can. You should receive your email within 24 hours. We send out attendance emails in priority of the classes that occur first. You can always get the information about our CPL Classes from our website. PLEASE! We ask you to check your spam or junk email file. Due to the volume of emails we are sending, a great deal of our emails are going into their spam and junk files. Thank you!
Openings in all CPL Classes become available daily due to cancellations and
transfers of attendees. Please keep checking back often!
Read below about our Lansing CPL Class below
Our instructors and staff believe that the citizens of the state of Michigan have a right to keep and
bear arms under both the Michigan and the United States Constitution.
Our classes are of high quality and have the most qualified Instructors in Michigan. Unlike classes held with other Instructors, everything needed for this class is provided by us; handguns (Ruger Mark 3 - 22 caliber target pistols), ammunition and safety equipment. After all, we want to make sure that no one is a victim and that all qualified Michigan citizens are allowed the chance to obtain their CPL / CCW License.
NEW POLICY AS OF JANUARY 9th, 2011: Please do not bring your own firearm, as we know the reliability and the functioning of the firearms we provide and that are utilized by us. You may bring your own safety equipment.
INFORMATION ON OUR LANSING CPL CLASS
We have no secrets… here it is in writing
Now it is your turn, help us out, show up to class or call and let us know you cannot make it so we can plan on supplies and Instructors. Thank you!
WHEN REGISTERING FOR THIS CLASS WE NEED:
1) The first and last name of each attendee;
2) A phone number for each attendee (only1 phone number needed if a married couple);
3) The email address of each person wanting an attendance email.
If we cannot reach you for some reason, we cannot confirm the attendance of the other people either.
The information in this email includes: payment information, class information, directions to class site.
At the bottom of this page is a downloadable Michigan Concealed Pistol Application needed to
apply for your Michigan CPL License.
CLASSES ARE HELD EVEN IT RAINS, STORMS, IS HOT OR SNOWS
Educational Assistance Group, Inc./dba michiganccwclass.com
If you want to attend one of our Lansing CPL Classes, you must please read this!
Full class fee is $80.00 per person and you pay on class day at the beginning of class. There are no hidden fees. We provide everything you need for the CPL Class, which includes the handguns (Ruger Mark 3 Target Pistols - 22 caliber), ammunition, safety equipment, NRA 200 Page Book.
HOW CAN I PAY MY $80.00 FULL CLASS FEE WHEN I ARRIVE TO CLASS?:
We accept checks, money orders and cash at the class location. Checks and money orders should be made out to EAG, Inc. (Educational Assistance Group, Inc) We do not accept credit cards.
WHAT IF I FIND OUT DURING CLASS I HAVE A DISQUALIFIER THAT WILL KEEP ME
FROM GETTING MY CPL LICENSE… CAN I GET MY CLASS FEE RETURNED TO ME?:
No, we do not give refunds after class begins. Please check for any disqualifiers that may be on your record that may prevent you from receiving your CPL License, such as: domestic assault, drunk driving, reckless driving, etc. If you are not sure if something in your past would prevent you from obtaining your CPL License, please feel free to call us at 989.224.3210 and ask. Click here to see the listing of disqualifiers: click here
DIRECTIONS TO CLASS LOCATION AND
CLASS ATTENDANCE TIME
WHAT TIME DO I NEED TO ARRIVE TO THE CLASS?:
Arrive at 7:45am at the Lansing class location, which is Gate 10 at the corner of State and DeWitt Roads in Lansing. See pictures 2 and 3 below. Class starts at 8:00am.
HOW DO I GET TO THE CLASS LOCATION?:
For a map to the Capital Region International Airport Range (this is not the Lansing Police Department Range... it is a separate range located inside the airport perimeter) in Lansing click here. You can move the slide bar on the left side of the map to zoom in or zoom out, to get the directions you need depending on where you are coming from. The address of 2300 West State Road, zip 48906 on the map, is the location of the gate (Gate 10), where you enter the airport facility.
As well, here are pictures and directions when you get to DeWitt and State Roads in Lansing:
If you are coming from westbound State Road… first you will come to the Stop Sign of State and DeWitt (Picture 1). Across the intersection you will see a “No Outlet Sign” (Picture 2) and beyond that is Gate 10 (Picture 3).
If you are heading north or south on DeWitt Road (MLK Boulevard) in Lansing… turn into the “No Outlet” portion or State Road (Picture 2) which will either be left or right if you are coming north or south. If you are coming North, it will be a left turn… if you are coming South, it will be a right turn.
Remember: There is a closed circuit tv monitor that watches the gate. The instructors know you are parked there and will open the gate at 7:45am for check-in. Class starts at 8:00am.
WHAT ADDRESS DO I PUT IN MY GPS?:
The address of 2300 West State Road, zip 48906 on the map is the location of the gate (Gate 10), where you enter the airport facility. There is NOT a building there, just a gate… Gate 10.
HOW DO I ENTER THE AIRPORT FACILITY?:
To enter the facility you must use Gate #10 at the corner of DeWitt and State Roads. The Range is a secure facility and class members need to be checked in at the gate. Two instructors open the gate at 7:45am and as you pull up to the gate, they mark your name off the class roster that is prepared by us before class day. The instructors will then escort you to the class location and show you where you can park.
There is a closed circuit tv monitor that watches the gate. The Instructors know you are parked there and will open the gate at 7:45am.
WHAT DO I NEED TO BRING WITH ME TO CLASS?:
Everything needed for this class is provided by us. The only things you need to bring are:
1. Your $80.00 class fee per person (check, cash or money order)
2. Your Michigan Drivers License or your Michigan State ID Card to show Instructors during registration
3. Clothing appropriate for the weather outdoors. Also, (no low cut tops or sandals)
4. Some attendees bring a notebook to take notes as well. There is space to take notes in the 200 page NRA book we give to you, but it is not a lot of space. Taking notes is not required.
5. Snacks to eat during class time if you want. You may snack during class time. We provide coffee all day.
6. A bag lunch if you want. We do break for lunch at 11:30am for 1 ¼ hours and you may leave and go home (if you live close by) or go to a food establishment close by (there are many).
WHERE IS THE RANGE?:
The Range at the Airport is right next to the classroom and is covered in case it is raining or snowing. In the wintertime it is equipped with overhead heaters. You will not be outside long, since most of the range training portion of the class can be done inside and thereby avoiding the cold weather.
WHAT ABOUT HANDGUN USAGE?:
The shooting of handguns is required in this class. We will provide the handguns (Ruger Mark 3 Target Pistols - 22 caliber) ammunition, and safety equipment. NEW POLICY AS OF JANUARY 9th, 2011: Please do not bring your own firearm, as we know the reliability and the functioning of the firearms that are utilized. You may bring your own safety equipment.
HOW LONG IS THE CLASS?:
The class is an eight (8) hour course that occasionally will run slightly over with larger classes. It starts at 8:00am and ends between 5:00pm and 6:00pm.
HOW MANY ATTENDEES ARE IN EACH CLASS?
There are 35 openings in each Lansing class. Most class sizes range between 30 and 35 attendees per class.
CAN I TAPE RECORD OR VIDEO TAPE THE CLASS?
No, we do not allow the recording (audio or visual) of our CPL Classes.
WHAT IS COVERED IN THE CLASS?
a. The safe storage, use and handling of a pistol
b. Ammunition knowledge and the fundamentals of pistol shooting
c. Pistol shooting positions
d. Firearms and the law, including civil liability issues and the use of deadly force
e. Avoiding criminal attack and controlling a violent confrontation
f. All laws that apply to carrying a concealed pistol in this state
g. Firearm selection and finishes (you are able to handle and hold forty or more handguns)
h. Holsters and carry method and selection
i. At least 5 hours of instruction and 3 hours of range time that requires firing at least 30 rounds of ammunition
I'M IN CLASS ALL DAY - WHAT ABOUT FOOD?
There is a 1 to 1 1/4 hour lunch break where attendees can leave and eat at a local restaurant or a fast food establishment. (There are lots close by). You may also bring a bag lunch. Bring snacks or food to eat throughout the class if needed (some people need to eat frequently for medical reasons) or if you just want to. There is a 10 minute break every hour as well. We provide coffee and cookies all day.
WHEN DO I GET MY CERTIFICATE OF CLASS COMPLETION?:
At the end of class day, you receive a Certificate of Completion that is needed in order to apply for a Michigan Concealed Pistol License. At the beginning of class, you receive a 200 page NRA book. There is no need to return to us. This class is completed in 1 day.
DOWNLOADABLE MICHIGAN CONCEALED LICENSE APPLICATION TO FILL OUT AND TAKE TO YOUR COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE AFTER YOU ATTEND OUR CPL CLASS.
(You do not have to download this for our class unless you want
to have a copy of it to look at it when the Instructors review it in class)
1) Concealed Pistol Application and Instructions from the Michigan State Police: click here
2) NOTE: You may fill out the Michigan Concealed License Application before arriving at your County Clerk's Office, BUT, you must sign it in front of your County Clerk's Office Personnel.
We take this seriously…..
CONFIRMING YOUR SPOT
On your Attendance Confirmation Date, call to confirm: 989.224.3210 or email email@example.com
You will receive a reply back saying we received your confirmation.
WHAT IS YOUR CONFIRMATION OF ATTENDANCE IN A LANSING CPL CLASS POLICY:?
Mark your “attendance confirmation date” (shown at the top of this attendance email) on your calendar. This is the date you are to call us at 989.224.3210 or email firstname.lastname@example.org to let us know you are still attending the Saturday, Lansing CPL Class you are scheduled to attend.
If we do not hear from you on your “attendance confirmation date” letting us know if you will still be attending the Lansing CPL Class you are scheduled to attend, we will call you the next day, Wednesday, on the phone number you provided us during registration. On Wednesday, we will also send you an email to the email address you provided us during registration.
If we do not hear from you by 10:00am Thursday morning, we may put someone else in your spot in the Lansing CPL Class you were scheduled for and you may lose your spot in the class.
If you forgot to call or email to confirm your spot in the Lansing CPL Class you are scheduled for, call Janice at 989.224.3210.
WHAT IS YOUR CLASS ATTENDANCE CANCELLATION / NO SHOW ATTENDANCE POLICY FOR YOUR LANSING CPL CLASS LOCATION?:
Getting your CPL License is a serious matter. We take it seriously, you should too. We do not do these CPL Classes to lose money. We teach these CPL Classes for the public, allowing attendees to register with no payment up front, because:
Our Instructors and staff believe that the citizens of the state of Michigan have a right to keep and bear arms under both the Michigan and the United States Constitution.
LANSING IS OUR MOST POPULAR CLASS SITE
IT IS LIMITED TO 35 ATTENDEES
ONLY REGISTER FOR A LANSING CLASS IF YOU ARE SERIOUS ABOUT ATTENDING
1. If you need to cancel from one of our Lansing CPL Classes and you have already confirmed your spot in the class, PLEASE CALL, even if it is early Saturday morning before class time. Our phones are manned at 5:30am every class morning. We have people who may be on stand-by Saturday mornings waiting for a call to attend that day's class should anyone cancel at the last minute.
2. PLEASE NOTE:
a) If you call and cancel by 5:30am Saturday morning (Lansing CPL Class Day) then we will allow you to register in another one of our Lansing CPL Classes. We understand cancellations happen. Things come up in life. If you cancel twice in a Lansing CPL Class, you will have to pay a non-refundable Full Class Fee of $80.00 up front to register for another CPL Class with our Company.
b) If you register for one of our Lansing CPL Classes and you do not call AT ALL to cancel prior to class time and do not attend the class you registered for, we will not accept you in another one of our CPL Classes without first paying a non-refundable Full Class Fee up front.
We reserve the right to not accept anyone's attendance in our CPL Classes
Contents Copyright ©2009 Educational Assistance Group, Inc. All rights reserved.