CHECK OUT OUR OTHER WEBSITE

Click here to enter our new website and read about our new classes and more!


michiganccwclass.com

 

Concealed Pistol License 

 

www.michiganccwclass.com

 

EAG, INC.

Educational Assistance Group, Inc.

 

989.224.3210

Tuesday - Friday

10:00am - 5:00pm-

 

michiganccwclass@aol.com

 

 
  Home - About Us  

 

 

CPL / CCW CLASSES WE TEACH  IN SAINT JOHNS, MICHIGAN

 

Saint Johns, Michigan:  We teach CPL / CCW Classes in Saint Johns at the VFW Hall 4113, located at 2497 North (Business) US 27. When you register for one of our classes, we will e-mail you a confirmation with directions to our class site.  You can also print the information and directions from this page. The cost of our Saint Johns CPL Classes is $85.00.

 

 

                                

Read below to learn about our Saint Johns CPL Class

 

  CPL Concealed Pistol Class
  Lansing CPL Class Schedule & Info
  Saint Johns CPL Class Schedule & Info
  Plainwell CPL Class Schedule & Info

  CPL Classes at Your Location

  Instructor & Credentials

  Michigan Law - Who Can Hold a CPL
  CPL Law - Frequently Asked Questions
  CPL Reciprocity with other States
  Testimonials / Comments (read or leave one)
  Tributes, Gun Videos, Jokes and More

  Contact Us / Register for a Class

 

WANT TO REGISTER FOR A CLASS?

email:  michiganccwclass@aol.com or registration@michiganccwclass.com

 

1) To email your registration: 

 

2) Please supply us with the:

     1) Class DATE you want to attend;

     2) All Attendee(s) name(s);

     3) Phone number for each attendee, unless family, living in same household;

     4) Email address for each attendee, unless family, living in same household;

 

3) To call in your registration:  Call 989.224.3210.

Our phones are manned from 10am to 5pm Tuesday through Friday. We check and respond to phone messages after phone hours for messages that we know need attention urgently.

 

If all 3 lines are in use while we help other attendees, the phone system will not allow another call to go into voice mail and the phone will ring busy. Please try back again.  If you receive our voice mail, please leave a message. We will call you back in the order that we received your call.  It is "first come - first serve" here when scheduling attendees for our CPL Classes. 

 

4) Give us time to get back to you.  We understand you want to know if you are able to get into the CPL Class you registered for. We appreciate your business, but we need your help so that we can run an orderly process of registration. We will email your attendance email with class information and class directions as soon as we can.  You should receive your email within 24 hours.  We send out attendance emails in priority of the classes that occur first.  You can always get the information about our CPL Classes from our website.  PLEASE!  We ask you to check your spam or junk email file.  Due to the volume of emails we are sending, a great deal of our emails are going into their spam and junk files. Thank you!

 

Classes for 2014: Saint Johns (CPL Class): each class can hold 100 attendees

                                  

                               Last Updated:  04/19/2014 12:19 PM -0700

 

 

 

All classes below will be $85.00

  May 4   Openings available (Sunday) (Saint Johns) CPL Class
  May 25   Openings available (Sunday) (Saint Johns) CPL Class

 

Read below to learn more about our Saint Johns CPL Class

 

Why are we able to provide our CPL / CCW Classes to you at only $80.00? 

BECAUSE WE CHOOSE TO!

 

 
 

Our instructors and staff believe that the citizens of the state of Michigan have a right to keep and

bear arms under both the Michigan and the United States Constitution.

 

Our CPL Classes are of the highest quality and have the most qualified Instructors in MichiganUnlike classes held with other Instructors, everything needed for this class is provided by us; handguns (Ruger Mark 3 - 22 caliber target pistols), ammunition and safety equipment.  After all, we want to make sure that no one is a victim and that all qualified Michigan citizens are allowed the chance to obtain their CPL / CCW License. 

 

NEW POLICY AS OF JANUARY 9th, 2011 Please do not bring your own firearm, as we know the reliability and the functioning of the firearms we provide and that are utilized by us.  You may bring your own safety equipment.  Thank you!

 

 

INFORMATION ON OUR SAINT JOHNS CPL CLASS

We have no secrets… here it is in writing

 

Now it is your turn, help us out, show up to class or call and let us know you cannot make it so we

can plan on supplies and Instructors.  Thank you!

____________________________________________________________________

 

The information in this email includes: payment information, class information, directions to class site.

 

At the bottom of this page is a downloadable Michigan Concealed Pistol Application

needed to apply for your Michigan CPL License.

 

 

CLASSES ARE HELD EVEN IF IT RAINS, STORMS, IS HOT OR SNOWS

 

Understand Part of this CPL Class in Saint Johns is being held outside and you may be outside for up to ½ hour

 You should dress appropriately for weather conditions

 

. Once again, the CPL Class is held regardless of weather conditions.  

If you decide not to attend this CPL Class because of this,

please let us know so we can fit other attendees in the class Thank you for letting us know!

 

 

If you are registering for one of our Saint Johns CPL Classes, no need to give your exact legal name when you register, as during class, each person prints their legal name on a white piece of paper for their Certificate of Completion

 

Janice Sipple

President

Educational Assistance Group, Inc./dba michiganccwclass.com

michiganccwclass@aol.com

989.224.3210

  

PAYMENT INFORMATION

 

CLASS FEE:   

 

Full class fee is $80.00 per person. There are no hidden fees. We provide everything you need for the CPL Class, which includes the handguns (Ruger Mark 3 Target Pistols - 22 caliber), ammunition, safety equipment, NRA 200 Page Book and coffee and cookies all day.

 

HOW CAN I PAY MY $80.00 FULL CLASS FEE WHEN I ARRIVE TO CLASS?:

 

We accept checks, money orders and cash at the class location. If you pay in cash and request a receipt, a receipt will be provided to you. We do not accept credit cards, as to keep our costs down. Your check should be made out to:  EAG, Inc, (stands for Educational Assistance Group, Inc.)

 

DIRECTIONS TO CLASS LOCATION AND

CLASS ATTENDANCE TIME

 

WHAT TIME DO I NEED TO ARRIVE TO THE CLASS?:

 

Arrive at 7:45am at the class location.

 

HOW DO I GET TO THE CLASS LOCATION?:

 

The address for the class location is: VFW Hall 4113, 2497 North US (Business) 27, Saint Johns, Michigan 48879. For a map to the VFW Hall 4113 click here. You can move the slide bar on the right side of the map to zoom in or zoom out, to get the directions you need depending on where you are coming from.

 

The VFW Hall 4113 is located on North US (Business) 27 just south of the intersection with US127. This intersection has an exit from US127 to Business 27 on the North end of Saint Johns. It is situated on the West side of the road about 200 yards from the intersection. The VFW Hall 4113 is right next door to the Hub Motel and across the street from the Self-Serve Lumber.

 

http://www.michiganccwclass.com/images/VFW%20PICTURE%201.jpg

 

CLASS INFORMATION

 

WHAT DO I NEED TO BRING WITH ME TO CLASS?:

 

1. Your $80.00 class fee per person (check, cash or money order)

2. Your Michigan Drivers License or Michigan State ID Card.

3. Clothing appropriate for the weather outdoors. Dress for cool / cold, rainy / snowy weather. You will only be outside at the range for approximately 1/2 hour. Wear tops that cover your chest up to your neck, no sandels, clothing that goes down to your wrist.

4. Some attendees bring a notebook to take notes as well. There is space to take notes in the 200 page NRA book we give to you, but it is not a lot of space. Taking notes is not required.

5.  Snacks to eat during class time if you want.  You may snack during class time.  We provide coffee and cookies all day.

6.  A bag lunch if you want. We do break for lunch at 11:30am for 1 ¼  hours, or grab something to eat at an eatery.

You may leave and go home (if you live close by) or go to a fast food establishment close by

 

The range that will be used is only a couple of miles away from the VFW Hall where we hold the class. You will be given directions to the range on class day when it is time to go to the range for the shooting portion of the class.

 

The shooting of handguns is required in this class. We will provide the handguns (Ruger Mark 3 Target Pistols - 22 caliber) ammunition, and safety equipment.  NEW POLICY AS OF JANUARY 9th, 2011: Please do not bring your own firearm, as we know the reliability and the functioning of the firearms that are utilized. You may bring your own safety equipment.

 

HOW LONG IS THE CLASS?:

 

The class is an eight (8) hour course that occasionally will run slightly over with large classes. It starts at 8:00am (arrive at 7:45am) and ends between 5:00pm and 6:00pm.

 

CAN I TAPE RECORD OR VIDEO TAPE THE CLASS?

 

We do not allow the recording (audio or visual) of our CPL Classes.

 

WHAT IS COVERED IN THE CLASS?

a. The safe storage, use and handling of a pistol

b. Ammunition knowledge and the fundamentals of pistol shooting

c. Pistol shooting positions

d. Firearms and the law, including civil liability issues and the use of deadly force

e. Avoiding criminal attack and controlling a violent confrontation

f. All laws that apply to carrying a concealed pistol in this state

g. Firearm selection and finishes (you are able to handle and hold forty or more handguns)

h. Holsters and carry method and selection

i. At least 5 hours of instruction and 3 hours of range time that requires firing at least 98 rounds of ammunition

 

I'M IN CLASS ALL DAY - WHAT ABOUT FOOD?

 

We provide cookies and coffee all day. There is a 1 1/4 hour lunch break where attendees can leave and eat at a local restaurant or a fast food establishment. (There are lots close by). You may also bring a bag lunch. Feel free to bring snacks or food to eat throughout the class if needed (some people need to eat frequently for medical reasons) or if you just want to. There is a 10 minute break every hour as well.

 

WHEN DO I GET MY CERTIFICATE OF CLASS COMPLETION?:

 

At the end of class day, you receive a Certificate of Completion that is needed in order to apply for a Michigan Concealed Pistol License.  At the beginning of class, you receive a 200 page NRA book. There is no need to return to us. This class is completed in 1 day.

 

DOWNLOADABLE MICHIGAN CONCEALED LICENSE APPLICATION TO TAKE WITH YOU TO YOUR COUNTY CLERK'S OFFICE AFTER YOU ATTEND OUR CPL CLASS.

(You do not have to download this for our class unless you want

to have a copy of it to look at it when the Instructors review it in class)

 

1) Concealed Pistol Application and Instructions from the Michigan State Police: click here

 

2) NOTE: You may fill out the Michigan Concealed License Application before arriving at your County Clerk's Office, BUT, you must sign it in front of your County Clerk's Office Personnel.

 

We reserve the right to not accept anyone's attendance in our CPL Classes

 

We reserve the right to not accept anyone's attendance in our CPL Classes

 

 

     

                                                 CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE NRA

 

MEMBERS OF THE MCRGO     CLICK HERE TO JOIN MCRGO

                                                 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright ©2009 Educational Assistance Group, Inc. All rights reserved.